FAQ

A question that I get often: "Do you have pre-made boxes or sets for this or that event?"

Besides the sets I sell during special pre-sales such as Christmas, Valentine's Day, Easter, etc, I normally do not make the exact same order twice. The majority of my cookie orders are highly personalized and therefore decorated almost exclusively for a particular event.

If you love a set from my portfolio, I will be happy to make it again for you. However, what you can see in my pictures is just a very small fraction of what I can create for your event. Imagination is the limit !

How much are your cookies?

The minimum order for personalized/custom cookies is 50€. Pick-up at Puteaux (Metro Line 1, Esplanade de la Défense station) is free of charge.

Shipping charges for custom orders will be calculated based on the number of cookies and the country of shipment. As a reference, shipping charges for 1 dozen cookies inside Metropolitan France are around 14€.

Once I receive your quote request, I will send you a quote including different options (sizes, assortment types, and prices) based on the event theme and all the details you can share with me regarding what you have in mind. Unfortunately, prices fall in a very wide range for decorated cookies, and therefore it is difficult to give you a general price without knowing more about what you expect to receive.

How do I place an order?

To request a quote, please fill out this form. If you have issues filling out the form in French, please contact me here.

As a reminder, I do not make ANY cookies that include images, logos, or text protected by copyright. I can prepare an assortment that complements the theme and colors, but it is illegal to reproduce copyrighted items without written consent from the owner of those items. If you can get written consent, please let me know. 

With all this information I will prepare a quote including a few options so you can decide which one matches your ideas and your budget, and only then I will finalize the ordering process and send you an invoice.

 
Payment

The prices are given in EUROS and do not include shipping charges unless explicitly stated. Payment methods accepted are credit cards, PayPal, and bank transfers. Fully secured.

Pick-Up and Shipping Options

For most holiday and custom cookies, local pick-up in Puteaux is available free of charge. Shipping is available also through Colissimo, inside France and the European Union, for a fee, which will be included in the description of each item (for direct sales through the online store), or in the quote (for custom orders).

Cookies sold during holiday pre-sale (available for purchase directly from the Shop section of this website) will have a fixed shipping date announced for each product/sale, plus usually 1 to 3 options for local pick-up.

Custom cookies can be picked-up or shipped at a custom date, discussed during the ordering process. These will depend on the customer's schedule, and availability in our baking calendar.

Returns and Refunds
 

Due to the nature of this products, orders cannot be returned or refunded.

 
Terms and Conditions

(1) Orders are confirmed only with a paid invoice.

(2) There are no refunds or cancellations. For certain orders (custom orders only), the payment can be transferred to a different date or event up to a week before the pick-up or shipment date, pending availability of the new date in the calendar. If Very Vero - Sweets by Design has to cancel an order due to an emergency, the payment will be refunded at 100%.

 

(3) Very Vero - Sweets by Design is not responsible for any damage that can happen to their products once they have  been picked up by the customer or their representative, or delivered to the post office for shipment. In the case of shipments, the cookies are carefully packaged to protect them during transit under normal conditions. Unfortunately, once the box arrives at the post office, it is out of the control of Very Vero - Sweets by Design.

 

(4) For custom orders of 2 kg and up (about 1.5 dozens regular size, or 3 dozen small/mini cookies), the customer can request shipment with insurance of up to 50€ (with an additional cost of 2.50€), or up to 200€ (with an additional cost of 4.00€). Very Vero - Sweets by Design will ship orders with tracking  but without insurance or signature confirmation unless the customer explicitly requests it.

 

(5) Our cookies contain gluten, dairy products, eggs, almond extract, natural and artificial food dyes, and are prepared in a kitchen that also processes nuts, honey, soy, coconut, and other allergens. Therefore, they may not be suitable for people with certain food allergies.

(6) By placing an order and paying the invoice, the customer confirms having read, understood, and accepted these terms and conditions.

© 2014 Very Vero - Sweets by Design. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

FAQ

Une question qui m’est souvent posée : « Avez-vous des coffrets ou assortiments prédéfinis pour tel ou tel type d’évènement ? »

A part lorsqu’il s’agit de promotions spéciales lors des fêtes annuelles (par exemple Noel, la Saint Valentin, Pâques, etc.), je ne confectionne généralement pas deux fois la même commande. La plupart de assortiments de biscuits que je prépare sont hautement personnalisés et donc décorés pratiquement exclusivement pour un évènement particulier.

Si vous aimez un assortiment que j’ai confectionné par le passé, je peux le refaire avec grand plaisir. Mais ce que vous voyez dans ma galerie de photos n’est qu’une petite fraction de ce que je peux préparer pour vous. Seule l’imagination est la limite !

Combien ça coute ?

La commande minimale pour des biscuits personnalisés est de 50€. La remise en mains propres à Puteaux (Ligne 1, station Esplanade de la Défense) est gratuite. 

Les frais de port sont calculés en function de la quantité de biscuits et de l'adresse de livraison. Par exemple, les frais de port pour envoyer une douzaine de biscuits dans France Métropolitaine est 14€.

Une fois que je recevrai votre commande, je vous enverrai un devis avec différentes options (tailles, types d’assortiments, prix) élaborées à partir du thème de votre évènement et de vos demandes particulières. Je ne peux malheureusement pas vous donner de prix exact avant de savoir ce dont vous avez besoin, dans la mesure où le niveau de détails dans la décoration peut beaucoup varier suivant la commande.

Comment commander ?

Pour demander un devis, veuillez remplir le formulaire ici.

Pour rappel, je NE confectionne AUCUN biscuit qui contient des images, logos, polices de texte, ou bien textes avec copyright. Je peux décorer un ensemble de biscuits afin de complémenter votre événement, inspiré du thème si c’est avec copyright, mais il est illégal de reproduire ces objets sans le consentement du propriétaire de ce copyright.

 

Je vous préparerai un devis avec plusieurs options et vous pourrez sélectionner celle qui vous convient. 

 
 
Paiements

Les tarifs sont affichés en euros et hors frais de port. Les paiements se font en ligne par carte bancaire, avec la possibilité d'utiliser la plateforme PayPal, et aussi per virement bancaire, entièrement sécurisée.

Livraison

Pour la plupart des biscuits de fêtes et les biscuits personnalisés, la remise en mains propres à Puteaux est gratuite. L’envoi par le service Colissimo de La Poste est également disponible en France métropolitaine et à travers l’Union Européenne pour un prix indiqué dans la description de chaque produit (pour la vente directe à travers le site en ligne) ou sur le devis (pour les commandes personnalisées). 

 

Les biscuits vendus lors des offres promotionnelles des fêtes (disponibles seulement sur le site en ligne) auront une date d’envoi fixe et indiquée pour chaque produit/vente, ainsi que une à trois options pour la remise en mains propres à Puteaux. 

 

Les biscuits personnalisés peuvent être remis en mains propres ou envoyés à une date précise et discutée durant la commande. Cette date dépendra du choix du client et de la disponibilité dans notre agenda.

Retour et Remboursement
 

En raison de leur caractère personnalisable et de leur durée de vie aucun article ne peut faire l'objet d'un échange ou d'un remboursement.

 
Conditions générales de vente

(1) La commande sera confirmée une fois que le paiement aura été effectué. 


(2) Ni retour ni annulation. Le paiement peut être utilisé pour une autre date ou un autre événement ; le changement doit intervenir au moins deux semaines avant la date d’envoi ou de remise des produits, dans la mesure des dates disponibles. Dans le cas où Very Vero - Sweets by Design se verrait dans l’obligation d’annuler une commande en raison d'un impondérable, le paiement seraient remboursé à 100%. 


(3) Very Vero - Sweets by Design n'est en rien responsable de tout dommage qui pourrait survenir sur ses produits une fois que ces-derniers ont été récupérés par le client ou son représentant, ou après qu’ils aient été envoyés par La poste. Lors de tout envoi postal, chaque biscuit est enveloppé avec soin afin de le protéger durant le trajet dans des conditions normales. Malheureusement, une fois que le paquet est donné au personnel de La Poste, Very Vero -Sweets by Design n’en a plus le contrôle. 


(4) Pour des envois de 2 kg ou plus (environ une douzaine et demie de biscuits de taille moyenne ou grande, ou trois douzaines de biscuits miniatures), le client peut demander une assurance couvrant jusqu’à 50 euros (pour un coût additionnel de 2.50 euros) ou jusqu’à 200 euros (pour un coût additional de 4 euros). Very Vero - Sweets by Design enverra ses produits en Colissimo recommandé avec suivi, mais sans signature ni assurance, à moins que le client n’en fasse la demande. 


(5) Les biscuits de Very Vero - Sweets by Design continent du gluten, des produits laitiers, des oeufs, des colorants naturels et artificiels, et sont préparés dans une cuisine qui utilise également des noix, des amandes, du soja, de la noix de coco, et autres fruits à coques. De ce fait, il se peut que certains de ces produits puissent déclencher une reaction chez certaines personnes sensibles à ces allergènes. 


(6) En payant cette commande, le client reconnait avoir lu, compris, et accepté les conditions générales de vente.

© 2014 Very Vero - Sweets by Design. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Pinterest - Grey Circle